Hey! My first ever blog

Well some of my friends rave about blogging but all these years I have resisted until now! I thought it might be a useful tool to write down my ramblings for me so I guess I’ll start by writing about myself!

I’m 24 and work in financial services (yes I know that’s a taboo subject for many but I promise I’m not a banker!) I’m an account manager for an insurance group and work with a wicked group of people! I’m quite lucky really in that I’m in a team that get on so well. I’m a remote worker which can be lonely sometimes as you don’t get much of the social aspect of working in an office but on the plus side you also miss all the office politics!! πŸ™‚

I’m engaged to a lovely man who at the
moment unfortunately is posted in the US with the UK Royal Airforce! I’m immensly proud of what he does but worried how I’m going to adapt to the role of becoming an officers wife! I’m not the most ladylike of girls and I do like to have a laugh and am worried about how i will fit in! he’s out there until June 2012 and I’m back in the uk with all the joys of planning a wedding (no doubt there will be a few rants on that in posts in the future!)

I am a closet knitter as the blog name suggests and am the first to admit that I’m not very good lol! I often get mixed reactions to this hobby some people think it’s good to keep a tradition going and others think I’m a bit of a geek but there is nothing that de-stresses me quite so much as knitting! although blankets and scarves are as much as my skill permits at the moment!

Well thanks for Reading my first ever post I hope there will be many more in the future! please let me know what you think! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hey! My first ever blog

  1. Enas Yorl says:

    I’m sure you’ll do fine as an officer’s wife! You seem like you have a great spirit and I’m sure you’ll find yourself very welcome in the military family.

    Knitting is great fun – I just picked it up myself about a year ago and I wish I’d done so a lot sooner. There are so many great things you can do with just some yarn, a pair of needles and time. Have you tried crochet yet? In some ways it’s even easier / faster than knitting. Anyway, I get some odd looks since I’m a guy and there aren’t many dudes that do yarn crafts. I don’t care. It’s an awesome skill to have and people really do appreciate getting something hand-made over store bought.

    Keep up the great blog and I’ll be back!

    • knitnstitch says:

      I hope so lol…Well it will definately be a new experience for me! πŸ™‚ But i’m looking forward to it!

      I used to do a bit when i was little and i picked it up again a few years ago when i was having a tough time and have just started to get into it again now! I haven’t really tried crochet…my mum tried to teach me but i just haven’t got the hang of it yet, it does seem a lot more flexible sometimes than knitting, she can whip something up on a hook much quicker than i can on needles! I get odd looks as a 20 something knitting to lol i guess some people still think its old fashioned! Especially given the recent times its more chic to have something hand made than designer and i love to see something i’ve done finished and look good πŸ™‚

  2. egratsia says:

    Hiya, came visiting after you commented on my card! πŸ™‚ I love to knit too … I think that whatever anyone can do, if fab … and in this electronic age that we live in, it’s nice to unplug and be able to do something the ‘old fashion’ way! πŸ™‚

    • knitnstitch says:

      Hey! Thanks for popping in! πŸ™‚ It’s nice to get visitors! I absolutely agree I love to be able to sit still for five minutes and make a card or do a couple of rows! It helps take my mind off all the business as usual stuff that goes on throughout the day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

