New Blanket!

So lately i’ve been knitting alot! It calms me down and helps me process my day! At the moment i’m knitting a new blanket, its only a simply thing made up of individual squares sewn together using whipstitch. The only thing is i’m struggling to get the whipstitch even….any suggestions?

So apart from knitting as i mentioned previously i am planning my wedding!! on my own as my fiance is managing to miss it all by being posted in the states until 3 months before lol! I want to make my day special and unique but i’m finding it difficult to find any inspiration for anything other than the traditional! He wants a traditional military wedding which is fine and i quite like the idea but it does stall my ideas for something a bit quirky. At the moment i’m thinking about favours but i can’t think of anything truely unique! Any suggestions would be greatly recieved?

Also i didn’t realise how expensive wedding stationary is!!! I’ve decided to make my own invitations as i used to do a lot of card making a few years ago and figured i could do it. I’ll post a picture when one is finished!

Well thats all for now!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Wedding and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Blanket!

  1. Enas Yorl says:

    I guess I should have read a little further down when I posted my first comment on your last post and I would have know that your blanket was indeed pieced together.

    Congrats on the upcoming wedding! I wish you both many happy years together. I’ll have to think about quirky/unique wedding favors (or favours as you prefer over there). Since your husband-to-be is in the Air Force maybe something with origami birds? I don’t know – just tossing it out there. What does he do in the RAF?

    • knitnstitch says:

      Lol I struggle with the stitching together bit as I can never get the stitches even!

      Thanks very much! I’m at that goofy happy stage still where I annoy my friends with constant wedding talk 🙂 I did fine a ceramic little pea pod with two peas in it but they’re green and I’m trying to match the colour theme to his uniform which is a dark blue so I was going to go with a turquoise and ivory colour scheme. I didn’t think about birds actually!! Good idea!

    • knitnstitch says:

      I forgot to add…he’s an engineer out there lol

Leave a Reply

