Weekday Body Clock!

Why is it that when you have to get up at 7am on a week day you are sound asleep and struggle to get up yet on a weekend you are wide awake by seven!!

Well i’ve had some good news finally…Dad is out of hospital! They say the infection he has is now weak enough for the body to fight on its on so fingers crossed his chemo will start again next week. So i now have a nice relaxing weekend ahead of me…ish

I’ve finally decided to tackle the garden today as i rented my house out for six months earlier in the year and they left my garden in a bit of a mess….think bramble trifids and jungle ivy 🙂 So i have a nice day of weeding and tidying!!

Tomorrow i am doing a car boot sale to try and raise some money for a new fence in the garden and some spending money for when i go over to America in September. I always find them a scary experience and it is an awesome time to people watch! I have seen many a strange get up at car boot sales in but i have also got some fab bargains! I do tend to like my chiclit books and i find you can pick them up there in decent condition for about 50p! And i’ve got bundles of needles for a pound! So i am going to try and be good and not wander round too much, after all i’m supposed to be getting rid of stuff not buying more! My recent blanket knitting creation will be going as well i want to see whether anyone would buy it lol!! I might take along my next one just in case i spend three hours in a field and not sell a sausage!

Well that’s it for now the Gardening awaits!!

This entry was posted in Car Boot Sales, Gardening, Hospital, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekday Body Clock!

  1. Enas Yorl says:

    I gonna go ahead and stick a comment on every post. Glad your father is feeling better. I hope everything continues to improve.

    I get up at 3:00 am on weekday / workdays. Or at least I try to. I have NO problem sleeping later than that on the weekends! 😀

    Good luck with your sale! Whereabouts in the U.S. will you be visiting?

    • knitnstitch says:

      Hey thats ok I was beginning to think no one was reading my ramblings 🙂

      Oh no! I shouldn’t grumble at having to get up at 7 then 🙂 I don’t know why i do it…it must take all week to get my body used to getting up at 7 so by the weekend its got the hang of it! 🙂

      Thanks i’ve got my fingers crossed i’ll do well as the garden fence is in definate need of replacement 🙂 not a very exciting way of spending my sale money i know!

      Now thats a question lol it’ll be my first trip out in September and i’ll be flying into LAX but i think its about an hour up from there

Leave a Reply

