The Absentee returns!!

Hey Everyone!

Yes I know its been ages since I wrote on here but it’s been a manic couple of weeks and for one of them Nick was home!! 🙂 It was such an amazing feeling to have him home even if it was just for a week! But with the high of him coming home was the low of him leaving again and I was quite surprised at how ill that made me feel! Even though I’ll be flying over to the sunny USA in a couple of weeks to visit him it still didn’t make it any easier!

But onto my knitting! I have actually got some WIP to share with you today after my recent knitting funk (I only started it earlier today so you’ll have to use your imagination!)

It’s the sole of a baby bootie 🙂 and no I have no announcements to make but my friend is due to go on maternity leave to have her baby in the next couple of weeks and at the moment I’m a bit skint so I thought it would be a nice gift for her to have for the baby….It might be a bit of a shock as well when she realises I’ve knitted them as I’m a bit of a closet knitter still. It’s the first thing i’ve knitted for someone else (apart from Nick but he’s my fiance so he can’t say its pants 🙂 ) so I’m a bit nervous that she’ll think it’s poo but fingers crossed they don’t look so bad!

So I’m back! and I’ll speak to you all tomorrow! 🙂

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

