Cushion Craziness!

I thought I’d write and give you a mid-week update this week 🙂

It’s been a challenging week over here in the UK for us this week! My lovely other half is still in the states which always makes me feel sad when I realise how long he’s got before he comes home, works been a shocker and Dad’s gone back into hospital!!!

All in all I can’t believe its only Wednesday….I haven’t had a chance to make any cards this week but hopefully I’ll get to make a start on my christmas orders on the weekend! If my dad comes home, if not I’ll be sat in the ward eating his sweets 😛

I can tell things have been stressful this week as the knitting is out in full force! I blogged on Sunday that I was making a new cushion and so far I’ve knitted 6 squares of the pattern and am onto my 7th only 2 more and the back to go then onto my most loathed of tasks which is finishing! I’ve got so many unfinished projects I think I’m going to have to dedicate a whole day to actually sitting down and doing them all!

Well…the business is getting going and was excited to receive 21 spools of ribbon in various different colours for my favor boxes! They’ll be on my site soon so please check them out when they are and let me know what you think 🙂

That’s all for now!

Nat x

www.allysstationery.co.uk

This entry was posted in Card Making, Greeting Cards, Hospital, Knitting, New Business, Uncategorized, Wedding, Wedding Stationery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

