It’s been a while!

Well it’s been a while and I have to say I’ve been missing you all!! I hope everyone had a good christmas and New year break!

It ended on a tough note for me as unfortunately my Dad passed away on the 5th December and I havent really had much making or blogging in me and I know I’m going to depress you all but I’m going to say it anyway 😛 He passed peacefully and we can take comfort in the fact that after a long illness he’s not suffering anymore!

I’m back to work next week 😦 but then it will help take my mind off the fact that Nick’s gone back to the states today but hopefully only till March 🙂

So I’ve started making again and I’ve only got a quick one to share with you today but hopefully i’ll have some more for you soon 🙂

I’ve been having a play with Polymer Clay on this one to make the sheep! I haven’t used it in such a long time but it helped me make a few unique valentines card. I made this one on 12x12cm white card with the sheep (hand baked by me :P) mounted on Green Mulberry paper! I’ve stamped the inside with “Happy Valentines” I’ve listed the ones I’ve made on my Folksy page

In other news the wedding is coming along lovely!! We had our first meeting with the photographers yesterday and I have to say they are the nicest couple and gave some good hints and tips on the day! If anyone in the UK needs a recommendation I would definitely recommend them!

The wedding Stationery websites had a facelift to with some more designs and a bit more professional feel! I’m counting down the days to my very first Bridal Fayre and I’m so excited that I’m nearly ready!!

Also I’ve just started my qualification to do my Wedding Event planning course! (so if anyone fancies some freebie help let me know as I need to build some portfolio books! 🙂 )

Well that’s it for today! Speak to you soon everyone

Nat x

www.allysstationery.co.uk

This entry was posted in Card Making, Greeting Cards, New Business, Wedding, Wedding Stationery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

