knitnstitch is back baby!!!!

Well I firstly have to admit I’ve not really knitted since before the wedding but I’m soooooo back! It all started a couple of weeks back when I was in London for work and was told I was at risk of redundancy (don’t worry it’s what I want 🙂 ) I popped out into the Cath Kidson shop to celebrate and brought these…..

 

 Now I’ve never used bamboo needles before but now i’ve tried them I don’t think I’d ever use anything else again!!!!

So I was stuck in the house because the weather was poo and I had to mix these into packs for my ebay shop

 but shortly after starting I got BORED! So instead…(and I know its hard to believe) I started a new pattern that i’ve been meaning to do for a while.  It’s just a simple baby blankie but a new thing for me is knitting using two balls of yarn at the same time so i’m hoping it goes ok. Here’s my progress!

 I’m proud of myself 😛

Oh and new news me and Nick have a new arrival….meet Ted! He’s been keeping me on my toes for the last three weeks but he’s gorgeous!!! You so know my posts are going to be full of Ted 😀

 

Well thats all for today I’m off to eat some pavlova 😛 Please pop by and say hi 🙂

Nat x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Dog, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

