Oh Christmas Cake Part 2!

So yes I’m still on about my Christmas Cake progress but I’m dead proud of myself at the moment and wanted to give you the latest!

So the fruit was ready to go this morning so I got all my ingredients together……

I fought hard with the greaseproof paper to line the tin……

And after mixing it all together and four hours on a low heat……………………….Here it is!!!

 

 

Now all I have to do is feed it with rum once a week and then its onto the icing!! (Don’t worry they’ll only be one more post about this with one picture of the finished cake πŸ™‚

That’s all for now πŸ™‚

Nat x

 

 

This entry was posted in Christmas, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

