Happy New Year!!!!

Happy new year all!!! It’s been a busy old start here with loads of work on with Ally’s Crafts and Ally’s Stationery…So let me bring you up to speed!

We had a fab christmas….we did the grown up thing and hosted our very first christmas! Nick did the cooking and I did the eating 😛 I think it went ok!!

We had a quiet new year with just Nick, Me, Ted & Coconut and I managed to get a few cross stitch projects finished or nearly finished as well as hitting the sales for a few more!! Here’s a couple!

This little one will eventually be added to a card for easter (yup I’m on easter already!!!)

 

And this cute little mouse a valentines card!!! (They’ll be in my folksy shop once I’ve finished them off!)

In other work…the big cross stitch is nearly finished!! Here’s the WIP

 

I’ve also been kept out of mischief with Ally’s Stationery!! I’ve just finished an order today and a lovely sample is winding it’s way to a lovely bride….I think most people would say I’m now reliving my wedding through others….I wouldn’t disagree with that statement 😛

Well I best be off…Nick’s just set the fire alarm off so that must mean dinners ready!!!

 

Nat xx

This entry was posted in Card Making, Christmas, Craft, Cross Stitch, Easter, Greeting Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!!!!

  1. Pam Harrow says:

    Oooo, cross stitch, haven’t done that in years, always enjoyed though! Nope, cannot take another hobby, there is not enough time in the day as it is. Glad your Christmas and New Year were good. Is there anything wrong reliving your wedding through enjoying other peoples? I don’t thinks so, so go ahead an enjoy!

    • knitnstitch says:

      I got into it recently and now I’m hooked!!! I try and squeeze in half an hour a day but that makes for sloooowwwww progress!!! I do 🙂 I love going to wedding fayres still 🙂

Leave a Reply

