A Busy Ole Week

This week has turned in to a crazy one! I can honestly say I haven’t stopped!

I’ve taken over the dining room to get an order finished and today with the help of a bit of music on the radio I’ve finished it! This was an extra special bespoke order that I did for a bride whose having a festival themed wedding this year! I love the brides idea for her wedding and even though this isn’t an order I would normally take on I loved it!! I was going to share a photo of it with you today but just incase anyone invited to her wedding see’s it I’ll hold off on that one….I’ll show you as soon as I know they’ve gone out 🙂

I’m going to be moving on to my next order now for our butterfly range of wedding stationery for a lovely Bride and Groom in Bournemouth! No rest for the wicked 🙂

I’ve also just done this fuschia pink samples of our elegance range of stationery! I’ve never worked them in this colour before and I think they’re awesomely striking! They are now wending their way to a lovely bride in London!

And to top it all I’m trying to get ready for our first wedding fayre of the season at the Vale Resort Hotel on the 29th!!! I love going to fayres just to hear all the bride & grooms to be’s ideas for their weddings!! (and the freebie dips in the chocolate fountain at the end of the fayre!)

So as you can probably guess not much in the way of sewing or knitting this week! The chicken is still only one leg and a bit of the outline but I am starting my next project….I vow to finish the chickens though!!!!

I know i’ve promised as well that I will work on some of the kits i’ve recently added onto Ally’s Crafts! As soon as I’ve finished this fayre next week I’ll get working on the pink felt owl kit!!

Speak to you soon

Nat x

 

This entry was posted in Craft, Cross Stitch, Wedding, Wedding Design, Wedding Ideas, Wedding Stationery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

