Home Sweet Home!

Is it me or is it ridiculously difficult to work when the weather has been so awesome the last few days!! I can honestly say I can’t remember when I did anything remotely productive since the good weather began!! But today I did have to pull the curtains and get down to business and managed to get two proofs of invitations finished (well nearly), I’ve had a clear out and listed a joblot of craft stuff that i don’t use on ebay and did a bit of house work to!!

So i’ve made up for my lack of work ethic over the last couple of days and now i’ve actually put the garden furniture out it’s bound to cause a change in the weather so i can get back to work!!

I’ve done quite a lot of sewing the last few days which is good as my next fairs on the 7th!! Here’s the first finished one for a new home card!

This next one i was well chuffed with…until I got it out of the hoop to find that the rubber hoop that I used had marked the aida and I can’t get it out!!! I’ve tried everything short of bleach! So I’m not sure what I’m going to do with this one!!! if anyone know’s how to get dirty marks out of aida pllleeeeaaassseeee let me know!!

Well that’s it for today! I’ll post some more pics soon…but for now I think i’ve done enough working and it’s time to make the most of the late afternoon sun!!

Bye

Nat x

 

This entry was posted in Card Making, Craft, Cross Stitch, Housework, Wedding Stationery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home Sweet Home!

  1. I absolutely love the tree, so cute! Would look gorgeous hanging in the wall :o) well done Nat! Xx

  2. Crossed Yarns says:

    Hello there! Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment on my blog. We’re also enjoying awesome weather in Perth, Western Australia, and it’s autumn. Still have had many 30deg celcius days, though!. Happy knitting and stitching 🙂

    • knitnstitch says:

      Hi Thanks for popping by to!! I’m very jealous of your warm weather 🙂 Although to get sun like this in March in rainy old Wales is AMAZING!! I’m sat out here at 9am enjoying the sunshine while hopefully getting more work done than I have in the last couple of days 🙂

Leave a Reply

